Department of Physics


Academic Advisors

If you require assistance and information in planning your programme of study, please contact the advisers below.

Undergraduate advisors


conway

Stage I Coordinator

Mark Conway
Building 303, Room G03B
38 Princes Street
City Campus
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88864
Email: m.conway@auckland.ac.nz

Maarten_Hoogerland

Stage II & III Coordinator

Dr Maarten Hoogerland
Building 303, Room 725
38 Princes Street
City Campus
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 86291
Email: m.hoogerland@auckland.ac.nz

wills

Stage III Coordinator (on sabbatical Semester 1, 2019)

Associate Professor Peter Wills
Building 303, Room 709
38 Princes Street
City Campus
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88889
Email: p.wills@auckland.ac.nz

 

Postgradute advisors


Frederique_Vanholsbeeck

BSc(Hons) in Medical Physics and Imaging Technology

Dr Frederique Vanholsbeeck
Building 303, Room 502
38 Princes Street
City Campus
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88881
Email: f.vanholsbeeck@auckland.ac.nz

murdoch

BSc(Hons) in Photonics and PhD coordinator

Associate Professor Stuart Murdoch
Building 303, Room 503
38 Princes Street
City Campus
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 85871
Email: s.murdoch@auckland.ac.nz

cp-physics-staff-kasper-vanwijk

BSc(Hons) in Geophysics

Associate Professor Kasper van Wijk
Building 303, Room 702
38 Princes Street
City Campus
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 85754
Email: k.vanwijk@auckland.ac.nz

krofcheck

Honours/MSc/PGDipSci Coordinator

Dr David Krofcheck
Building 303, Room 711
38 Princes Street
City Campus
Phone: +64 9 373 7599 ext 88897
Email: d.krofcheck@auckland.ac.nz