Department of Physics


Our courses and programmes

We offer programmes in Physics and Geophysics at all levels, from Bachelor of Science through to PhD degrees.

In addition, two interfaculty Bachelor of Technology programmes in Optoelectronics and Medical Physics and Imaging Technology provide vocationally-oriented specialisations in these fast-developing areas.

We also offer qualifications for the Bachelor of Arts (BA) and Bachelor of Engineering (BE) and the new Master of Energy. In addition, the department provides physics expertise to a wide variety of other disciplines including engineering, computer science, architecture, medicine, surveying and pharmacy).